Evan Vierling Named William Hanley Trophy Recipient

The Ontario Hockey League has announced that overage forward, Evan Vierling has won the William Hanley Trophy as the league’s Most Sportsmanlike Player. The award is voted upon by the league’s General Managers.

Vierling, who finished the regular season setting a career-high and led the Colts with 95 points (35 Goals, 60 Assists) while only amassing 14 penalty minutes. Throughout his five-year OHL career, Vierling appeared in 218 games while registering 213 points (75 goals, 138 Assists).

“When looking back at the past winners, it’s a great group to join and a nice way to finish off my OHL career. My success this year is a reflection of all the help I got from my teammates, coaches, & family.” Commented Evan Vierling.

This marks the first time in Colts franchise history a Colts player has been awarded this trophy.

Past recipients include:
– 2021-22: Wyatt Johnston (Windsor)
2019-20: Nick Robertson (Peterborough)
2018-19: Nick Suzuki (Guelph)
2017-18: Nick Suzuki (Owen Sound)
2016-17: Nick Suzuki (Owen Sound)
2015-16: Mike Amadio (North Bay)
2014-15: Dylan Strome (Erie)
2013-14: Connor McDavid (Erie)

More News
Colts Acquire Bode Stewart from Saginaw!
2 days ago
Vierling Takes Home CHL Award!
4 days ago
CHL Awards Media Availability: Evan Vierling (Sportsman Player of the Year Award)
4 days ago
Clarke Recognized for Historic Season!
6 days ago
Pair of Colts Chase Lord Stanley!
1 week ago
Inside Beau Akey's Ascension Towards the NHL
2 weeks ago